Establishing Quality Roads 

Quality Road SignEstablishing quality roadways is a Clinton Township strategic initiative that began with assembling a committee of experts and stakeholders to tackle the issues associated with the deplorable condition of our roads. The Establishing Quality Roads (EQR) Committee is comprised of policymakers, residents, business representatives, Township directors, and subject matter experts representing road agencies. Committee chair and Township Treasurer Paul Gieleghem has toured the County with a presentation detailing the road challenges facing our community and how you can help fix Clinton Township roads (Click the quality sign or see the presentation below).

Establishing Quality Roads Committee

  • Paul Gieleghem, Chair & Township Treasurer
  • Mary Bednar, Director of Public Services
  • Chuck Bellmore, Water & Sewer Assistant Superintendent
  • Steve Brudzinski, SEMCOG
  • Scott Chabot, AEW
  • Carolyn DeMates, Deputy Treasurer
  • Magda DiFranco, GIS Specialist
  • Eric Dimoff, Macomb County Dept. of Roads
  • Tim Duncan, Fire Chief
  • Mary Hein, Finance Director
  • Kerry Jantz, Parkway Christian
  • Julie Matuzak, Macomb County Commissioner
  • Dave Merrill, Pahoa Express

Road funding is complicated! Learn more here...

EQR Slide Presentation LINK to PDF